Residential Contractor

Fences | Decks | Screen Porches
Arbors | Planters

Commercial Contractor

High Security | Ornamental Fences
Gates | Operators

(919) 323-4483
(919) 323-4483
 

Testimonials, Reviews and Comments

 

Thanks to Jody, Raul, and the Sierra Structures team for doing such a wonderful job on our new fence. Your customer service was fabulous as was the quality of the work! We've already very much been enjoying the fruits of your labors. -Katrina R., Durham, NC August 2017


I wanted to take a moment to express my appreciation that your company stands behind its product and service. Our gate had to be adjusted again and Terry came to work on it, determined to make it right and make sure we are happy with the gate. He worked hard on a very hot day without complaint. The gap between the post and the gate is still smaller at the top than bottom, in fact very small, but he thinks he has the post stable enough to hold. He asked if we are ok because of the gap. We are fine as long as it opens easily and he assured us he would come back if it does slip again. He knows what he would have to do in that case and the company would continue to stand behind the project. Terry did not do the initial installation, but has the expertise to make corrections. His professionalism is a reflection on the company. You are fortunate to have him represent Sierra Structures. We continue to enjoy our fence. -Pat S., Durham, NC July 2017


Matt is the dream professional. He got us a quote in a few hours, answered every email within hours, every phone calls instantaneously, and provided guidance and feedback throughout the whole project. Project went like in a dream: on time, without issue or complications that we could sense. For every phase, Matt told us what would happen, and when, and although he had to sync with a mason and an electrician, things went exactly how and when he said. The result is perfect, the gate is beautiful, elegant and very functional, a pleasure. -Jerome H., Pittsboro, NC Sept. 2015 (Angie's List)


The land terrain in Historic Hope Valley is far from flat so we were uncertain that we'd be able to get a fenced in yard.  I'm a very picky person with high standards of quality.  From the start, Kenny took his time and made suggestions for the fence.  We changed the design and the scope of the project and Kenny was very patient and worked with us to get the look we wanted.  We requested Chris as our installer based on other reviews.  Chris is exceptional.  He is professional and communicated with us during the entire project. We wanted to use modern hardware and Chris worked with us to select options.  He incorporated our requests and always told us in advance if there was an issue that required adjustment.  You won't find anyone with a stronger work ethic and knowledge of fencing. As I said, I am picky, and Matt provided support for the details that we wanted.  
We considered another local company.  Thankfully, we chose Sierra and the end result is a modern style fence that complements our mid-century modern home.  If you want QUALITY and a company that will work with you to get the final design product you want, then Sierra Structures is the easy choice. -David L., Raleigh, NC, June 2015 (Angie's List)


They were quick to respond to my query. We scheduled the work ahead of time at a house we were in the process of buying. Everything went smoothly with the scheduling. They gave me a free estimate and two options for the area fenced. I ended up choosing the more expensive one and I'm glad I did - it covers a lot of ground. The estimator (Jody) did a great job making sure I knew what I needed, even suggesting a couple of things (like a double gate for a lawnmower) that I hadn't really thought about and have turned out to be really important. They came out and dropped off the materials ahead of time even! On the scheduled installation day, they were on time, professional, and got right to work. My back yard has a steep grade on one side - they made it beautiful and made sure the fence is exactly what I needed. It would have taken us forever to do the work ourselves, and not looked nearly as good - this was well worth the money. I would absolutely use them again. -Shannon M., Cary, NC, June 2015 (Angie's List)


I was utterly satisfied with my experience with Sierra Structures.  Communication was stellar, and I was a bit of a pain because I wanted to know ALL of my options (different sizes, number of gates, materials) before making my decision.  I was very impressed at how accommodating they were with that.  The guy who installed the fence was prompt, professional and efficient.  When weather caused scheduling delays, I was kept well-informed; and when there was an error with one of the gates, it was fixed so quickly I hardly would have known there was an issue had they not told me.  I would definitely recommend this company and would use them again in a heartbeat. -Alison B., Durham, NC, June 2015 (Angie's List)


Hired Sierra Structures to remove and replace exterior staircase. These folks went above and beyond to make this project successful and affordable. The estimator, Kenny Hicks, came out quickly to look at the steps, and his estimate was thorough and transparent. My questions were answered thoroughly and with obvious expertise. Even when I asked for what I thought would be significantly more work to be done, the estimate only increased a small--almost unbelievably so--amount. Work began only a few days after signing the contract, and Narciso and Freddy were absolute pros. They arrived early, they were very pleasant to talk with, and their work is exemplary. I cannot say enough good things about this company, really. They are the perfect balance of quality and affordability. - Halle A., Durham, NC, August 2014


We hired Sierra Structures to remove existing 10x16 deck approx 20 years old, and to constructed 16x16 screened porch and 10x16 deck. Sierra Structures exceeded all our expectations. This project was drama free. Kenny and Matt were awesome to work with while working out the details. They communicated well and were prompt with responses. Matt especially helped us better understand the whole process. When it came to demolition and construction Narciso and Freddie came in and wore it out. They were friendly, respectful and hard working. They cleaned the job site every day before leaving. There were no nails or screws left lying around to step on. As the structure came together Matt and Narciso were happy to answer any of our questions. Even when there was a slight change to be made it was a non issue. The job took about how long they said it would even when the rain slowed them down. Every day I would walk around the project looking for something out of place, I found nothing. These guys are just that good. The finished product is amazing, almost flawless. We have much respect for these guys and their workmanship. I would certainly recommend Sierra Structures to anyone. We quoted this job with four contractors. Sierra Structures was the most responsive, quickest to come on site for a walk through, most knowledgeable and provided the best value. We got all that we paid for and then some. If I had anything negative to say it would be the electrical quote was a bit high in my opinion. I requested a dedicated circuit from the panel which is apparently more $$'s than we were allotted in the contract. Matt, the electrician and I were able to work it out to stay within the budget. In the end we still have a dedicated outlet on the deck, so it was a win win. - Herb F., Hillsborough NC, August 2014


I hired Sierra Structures to build a small picket fence dog run in my back yard, with an appearance consistent with neighborhood covenants. These guys were total pros. I called 5 fence-builders whose name I got off Angie's List. This was the only company that responded in a timely manner and they did a first-rate job. The fence was finished in a day, per specs, and it looks beautiful. It is solidly built and it actually enhances the look of the house. Thanks! - Grant S., Chapel Hill, NC, July 2014


We hired Sierra Structures to remove a very old picket fence. Stick-built replacement wooden fence (capped privacy fence) approximately 64 linear feet, 6 feet in height. They also installed approximately 22 linear feet of new chain link fence with height of four feet. Sierra Structures did a superb job on both projects. The proposal was well-written, clear and understandable. Wooden fence is A-quality work, as well as the chain link fence. Would HIGHLY recommend Sierra Structures to others! - Sid S., Durham, NC, June 2014


I hired Sierra Structures to move my wooden fence a few feet. Everything went well for the most part. The scheduling process was quick and easy, they showed up on time for the appointment, and they did a good job with the fence. Furthermore, the one-man crew completed the work quickly and without damaging any landscaping in the process. - Todd R., Durham, NC, May 2014